So, I’ve been struggling with Jiu Jitsu for a couple of months now, and I think I’m making some gains….you know…..in a “that-guy-gets-choked-a-lot” sort of way.  I’ve arrived at the decision that the primary problem I’m facing is the 100 pound mini me I carry around every day…yep, my sexy.  Also known as a gut.

Now I’ve started a very refreshing and fulfilling (lies, and damn lies) dietary shift by which I hope to combat my….ahem….robustness.  Although it will invariably result in mas suckitude, it must be done.  I’ve limited myself to 2000 calories per ball busting day, and so far I’ve had great success not eating someone’s face out of sheer hunger, although I did nearly brutally beat a soccer mom over a half-eaten cordog, but I digress.

The hope is that since I like Jiu Jitsu, and I’d like to suck less at it, that I will finally be able to find the motivation to abstain from yummy deliciousness in favor of becoming a svelte BJJ conquering machine.  We shall see.  Right now all I can think about is a burger, and It’s taken me six days to write this article because of lack of energy due to the calorie cut.  Siiiiiigh.

