Since I’m a blogger, and a practitioner of Jiu Jitsu….well, “practitioner” is a strong word….practicer……ehm, tryer…..yeah…..Since I’m a tryer of Jiu Jitsu, I guess that makes me a Jiu Jitsu blogger.  I thought I might write a blog post about Jiu Jitsu blogs that I think are cool, and whose owners could definitely kick my ass, so here goes:

1) The Jiu Jitsu Laboratory.  They write cool articles and make awesome observations on Jiu Jitsu athletes and life in general, and I’m pretty sure they can beat me at grappling.

2) The Ryno Tuff BJJ Blog. This is a really cool blog with lots of awesome content, including some comedy relief.  In fact, they named a series of BJJ characters which are pretty awesome.  Can you guess which one I am?  Yeah, the SHW or Super Heavy Weight.  They also correctly predicted that I suck balls when somebody puts me in knee on belly.  Guess who would win that match?  Xactly.

3) The Jiu Jitsu Blues. I really like this blog because the layout is awesome and interactive, and the guy has a similar “voice” to my writing style.  Also, he has the nuts to tell it like it is, such as the linked post here that reminds us that even after a decade we will probably still suck.  Pretty sure he can kick my ass too.

So, as the wise man says, “If you can’t beat them, join them.”  This is my way of making friends in the BJJ blog community.

