For those of you who have been attending No Gi Jiu Jitsu on Tuesday and Thursday morning, this new and very important rule requires no further explanation.  Let’s just say that rash guard pants come in all colors, sometimes at once.

In other news, I hurt my toe today, which shall forthwith be added to my list of injuries which includes my toe, ankle, knee, and shoulder, all on my left side.  I currently look like a stroke victim trying to walk to and from my bed to the bathroom.  In the positive column, my toe injury caused me to invent a new Jiu Jitsu move: the “car shrimp.”

This is how I have to get out of my car now that nothing on my left leg works properly.  It’s simple.  Post up the right leg against the firewall of the car, shrimp the hips out the door, make sure to slap the pavement when your butt hits the asphalt (I said “asphalt” LOL…play on words), and wait on your friendly neighbor to help you up.  Simple.

Normally I would be able to stand up myself, but this week’s Smelly Pirate Hooker award winner, Angelica Brotherton, prevented me from doing that with a ridiculous leg workout on Tuesday which just so happens to hurt today.  It’s always the third day for me….WTH?

