OK…so it’s not a hurricane, strictly speaking.  It’s a tropical storm.  What you need to know for the purposes of this blog, dear reader, is that any wind gust over 50 miles per hour equates to immediate Mexican food for the Greene family.  It’s sort of a family tradition.  That being said, I may or may not have consumed some yummy chicken fajitas with beans, rice, and extra cheese just now.  I can neither confirm nor deny.

However, I can confirm that I managed to lose 6 lbs in 7 days, which I have invariably gained back since yesterday was a cheat day.  So, at my lowest point I was at 324 lbs.  I suspect I’m at about 328 if I had to guess right now, maybe more or less, to be confirmed after I take the Browns to the Super Bowl…wink, wink.  To any extent, gale force winds and driving rain are a perfectly good excuse to not go to the gym today, so I will be more than happy to sit at home and revel in my fatness.  Back to the grind tomorrow, provided we have electricity.

Since it’s veterans day, I must do the needful.  I want to spend a few moments remembering my fallen brothers in arms who answered the call of this nation to stand and fight against Islamic fascism anywhere it rears its ugly head.  To Travis Griffin, Jason Cunningham, and many, many more who never made it back….we will never forget you.

“There, but for the grace of God, go I.” –John Bradford

