So, after I definitively stated yesterday that I don’t do mid-week weigh-ins, I woke up this morning with the burning urge to do a mid-week weigh-in.  So I did.  I know.  I’m the poster child for inconsistency.  But I digress…

The 7 lbs in 7 days experiment is right on track.  I’ve officially lost 5 lbs in four days thus far.  That puts my total weight at 325 lbs, down from about 355 at the beginning of this thing.  So, I’ve shed 30 lbs thus far total.

And, the truth is that I haven’t gone to the gym in the last two days.  Tuesday I was at school until late, and when I got home I didn’t feel like going.  Wednesday, I didn’t go because I basically didn’t sleep all night on Tuesday night.  Maybe somebody can relate?

It just goes to show the power of diet.  I’ve definitely learned a few things from some smart people, and now I’m making some progress. Today I’m planning to get back into the gym for the big finish and push towards that 7 lbs in 7 days goal.  It would feel really great to achieve a goal without needing to make any excuses or qualifiers.

In other news, we will be having a ridiculous pizza party on Saturday.  I’ll probably gain back 4 or 5 lbs, but screw it.  Don’t get between a fat guy and his pizza.

 

