I just ate my second George Foreman meal of the day, which consisted of a hamburger patty.  I know what you’re thinking: “Hamburger is fatty.”  Blow it out your butt.  I got the 93% lean meat, and the George Foreman grill takes care of the rest.  I did have Chic-fail-a for breakfast.  I couldn’t help myself.  I blame Alex Loff for not showing up on time for our journey out to Fernandina Beach to train in Escrima.  But, that’s another blog post for another day….

I will say this:  My metabolism is a raging beast right now.  I ate that meat patty and immediately realized that I’m still in calorie deficit. my stomach is all like “What we have here is a failure to communicate.”    It’s all fun and games right now, but when midnight-thirty comes around the joke will be on me.  I’m going to have to chain myself to the bed to avoid diving face first into the gigantic bag of Lays Sour Cream and Onion chips that the lovely wife has tucked away on the top shelf of the cabinet, between the Doritos and the Honey Buns.  Some dudes dream about getting laid.  I dream about Lays.  Yeah.  Its like that.

But if I can persevere….if I can fight the good fight…..I will lose 7 lbs in 7 days.  Gotta stay focused on the goal.  On the bright side, I still get to eat like three more times today.  That’s one way to make a fat kid happy.

