So I thought it might be a good idea to schedule a leg workout on the same day as an hour long cardio session.  Now, I don’t have the good sense to take it easy on the legs, so I keep pushing myself.  The problem is that when I get done I can barely walk.  You know the feeling:  you’re all wobbly, holding yourself up going from machine to machine so you don’t fall down.  You’d gladly bear your shame and steal an old man’s walker just to help you get to your car…..

And then I have an hour of cardio to do on top of it.  I know it’s probably technically possible to do cardio without using your legs, but I don’t know how.  So, I got on the maniac machine and started peddling away.  Apparently my face turned a lovely shade of red because no fewer than five people asked if I was okay, and one offered to call an ambulance.  After it was all said and done, however, I had knocked out the leg workout AND the cardio.  Get some, bitches.

Now….to get to my car.  I’m writing this from my phone, six hours later, still laying beside the elliptical machine.  Hopefully they will check the machines before locking the doors.  Hello?  Anybody?  Help!

