You know what I like less than trying to lose weight?  Nothing.  Seriously.  But alas, if I don’t try, I’ll likely die early.  Now, mind you, I’ll leave a very, very good looking corpse, and a legendary personality, and not a few fawning ladyfolk behind.  Nevertheless, I must try again.

So, since we last tried this I’ve actually managed to gain about 20 lbs.  I know, right?  WTF?  I made it all the way up to 350 lbs.  Then, a couple of weeks ago, I started counting calories and exercising like a maniac and I currently sit at 334.2 lbs.  So, for all of my hard work (mostly at buffets and all you can eat barbecue places), I’ve gained a net 5.2 lbs over the last year.

But at least I was losing weight, right?  Until last night that is.  I got all freaky deaky on a place of wings and Potato wedges from your friendly neighborhood sports bar and ate about 3000 calories.  Afterwards there was nothing left but what was on my face: wing sauce and a look of regret.  So, alas, we start over.  Day 1.

On the up side, I bought a pair of new Nike cross training shoes this time, so the weight loss is in the bag.  Guaranteed.

